Christmas Decorating Made Easy

I couldn’t help myself when I came across this idea.  It didn’t help that I had some plywood in my backyard waiting to be transformed.  Enjoy!

Gridding off the plywood to scale up the picture.

                                    Gridding off the plywood to scale up the picture.

Completed scaled drawing, ready for the jigsaw.

                              Completed scaled drawing, ready for the jigsaw.

A coat of primer to seal the wood.

                                     A coat of primer to seal the wood.

Just about finished.  I didn't take many painting photos, because I get into the zone.

Just about finished. I didn’t take many painting photos, because I get into the zone.

I wanted to try out the effect and work on details before moving outside.

I wanted to try out the effect and work on details before moving outside.

The finished piece, a few staples, and we are now decorated.

The finished piece, a few staples, and we are now decorated. That damned Grinch, always stealing our decorations.

I’m still getting a tickle out of this idea every time I pull up in the drive.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Decorating Made Easy

  1. This is how people could entertain themselves and make life enjoyable. Once an idea flickers in one’s mind, he should look for ways of prosecuting it by utilising whatever is available and handy. That ” Grinch ” and the struggle between good and evil is endless till ” Day of “Judgement “

Leave a Reply

